Die biologische Basis von MdDS ist real. Studien haben uns ein Verständnis der neuronalen Grundlagen von MdDS gegeben und die Entwicklung verschiedener Formen nicht-invasiver Hirnstimulationstherapien geleitet. - Yoon-Hee Cha, MD

Effektive Forschung erfordert Teamarbeit. Die Erforschung der biologischen Grundlagen von MdDS hat in den letzten 10 Jahren durch die Zusammenarbeit von Wissenschaftlern, Ingenieuren, Klinikern, Förderorganisationen und nicht zuletzt von MdDS betroffenen Menschen rasante Fortschritte gemacht. Es wäre schwierig, im gleichen Zeitraum eine andere Störung zu finden, die […]

WEITERLESEN

Mount Sinai School of Medicine, VOR-Neuanpassung

Das folgende Update wird von Mingjia Dai, PhD., Mount Sinai School of Medicine, bereitgestellt. 30. Oktober 2014 - Seit der Veröffentlichung der Studie zur Behandlung von Patienten mit MdDS haben wir die VOR-Neuanpassung für Patienten mit klassischem MdDS (17 Patienten), spontanem MdDS (keine eindeutige Ursache, 9 Patienten) und „MdDS“ weiter untersucht. vom Kopftrauma (2 Patienten). […]

WEITERLESEN

Pressemitteilung: 150,000 USD Spende zur Finanzierung der Vitalforschung

Spende zur Finanzierung der lebenswichtigen Forschung zum Mal-de-Debarquement-Syndrom Shannondell, PA - 20. November 2013 - Die MdDS Balance Disorder Foundation freut sich bekannt zu geben, dass sie von Ellen Kaye eine Spende in Höhe von 150,000 USD erhalten hat, um die lebenswichtige Forschung zur Ursache und Heilung von zu finanzieren Mal de Débarquement-Syndrom. Diese Spende zusammen mit Geldern […]

WEITERLESEN

Rekrutierung von LIBR-Studien: Transkranielle Magnetstimulation

Laureate Institute for Brain Research Studie Transkranielle Magnetstimulation für das Mal-de-Débarquement-Syndrom Eine Forschungsstudie des Laureate Institute for Brain Research (LIBR) untersucht die Verwendung der transkraniellen Magnetstimulation (TMS) zur Behandlung des Mal-de-Débarquement-Syndroms (MdDS), einem Gleichgewicht Störung, die durch chronischen Schaukelschwindel gekennzeichnet ist, der normalerweise auf eine längere Exposition gegenüber […]

WEITERLESEN

Rekrutierung von LIBR-Studien: Schädelelektrische Stimulation

Laureate Institute for Brain Research Studie Schädelelektrische Stimulation beim Mal-de-Débarquement-Syndrom Eine LIBR-Forschungsstudie untersucht die Verwendung der kranialen Elektrostimulation (CES) zur Behandlung des Mal-de-Débarquement-Syndroms (MdDS), einer Störung, die normalerweise durch chronischen Schwindel gekennzeichnet ist folgt einer längeren Exposition gegenüber passiven Bewegungen wie auf einem […]

WEITERLESEN

Studie zur Behandlung des Mal-de-Debarquement-Syndroms

NEUE STUDIENANKÜNDIGUNG: Haben Sie ein anhaltendes Schaukelgefühl erlebt und bei Ihnen wurde Mal de Debarquement (MdDS) diagnostiziert? Wenn die Antwort JA lautet, können Sie möglicherweise an einer MdDS-Studie teilnehmen. Ziel der Studie ist es, die Wirksamkeit einer Verhaltensbehandlung von MdDS zu untersuchen. Ihre Haltungsstabilität und Ihre persönlichen Gefühle […]

WEITERLESEN

NIH-Stipendium für Forschungsstudie vergeben

Klinische MdDS-Forschungsstudie Yoon-Hee Cha, MD, hat von den National Institutes of Health (NIH) ein dreijähriges Stipendium für die Durchführung klinischer Studien zum Mal-de-Debarquement-Syndrom (MdDS) erhalten. Ab Januar 2010 erhält Dr. Cha Mittel vom Nationalen Institut für Taubheit und andere Kommunikationsstörungen (NIDCD), einem NIH-Institut, das Forschung unterstützt […]

WEITERLESEN

The biological basis of MdDS is real. Studies have given us an understanding of basis of MdDS, and guided the development of different forms of non-invasive brain stimulation therapies. – Yoon-Hee Cha, MD

Effective research requires teamwork. Research into the biological basis of MdDS has advanced rapidly in the last 10 years through the collaborative efforts of scientists, engineers, clinicians, funding organizations, and not least of all, people affected by MdDS. It would be difficult to find any other disorder in the same time period that has been […]

Read More

Mount Sinai School of Medicine, VOR Readaptation

The following update is provided by Mingjia Dai, PhD., Mount Sinai School of Medicine. Oct. 30, 2014 — Since the publication on the study of the treatment for patients with MdDS, we have further explored VOR Readaptation for patients with classic MdDS (17 patients), spontaneous MdDS (no clear cause, 9 patients) and “MdDS” from head trauma (2 patients). […]

Read More

Press Release: $150,000 Donation to Fund Vital Research

Donation to Fund Vital Research into Mal de Debarquement Syndrome Shannondell, PA – November 20, 2013 – The MdDS Balance Disorder Foundation is pleased to announce that it has received a $150,000 donation from Ellen Kaye to fund vital research into the cause of and a cure for Mal de Débarquement Syndrome. This donation, along with funds […]

Read More

LIBR Study Recruitment: Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation

Laureate Institute for Brain Research Study Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation for Mal de Débarquement Syndrome A Laureate Institute for Brain Research (LIBR) research study is investigating the use of transcranial magnetic stimulation (TMS) for the treatment of Mal de Débarquement Syndrome (MdDS), a balance disorder characterized by chronic rocking dizziness which usually follows prolonged exposure to […]

Read More

LIBR Study Recruitment: Cranial Electrical Stimulation

Laureate Institute for Brain Research Study Cranial Electrical Stimulation for Mal de Débarquement Syndrome A LIBR research study is investigating the use of Cranial Electrical Stimulation (CES) for the treatment of Mal de Débarquement Syndrome (MdDS), a disorder characterized by chronic rocking dizziness which usually follows prolonged exposure to passive motion such as on a […]

Read More

Clinical Capsule Report: Repetitive Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation for Mal de Debarquement Syndrome

Otology & Neurotology. 2012 Nov 29. [ABSTRACT]  Repetitive Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation for Mal de Debarquement Syndrome. Cha YH, Cui Y, Baloh RW, Department of Neurology, University of California Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California., U.S.A. OBJECTIVE: Mal de debarquement syndrome (MdDS) is a chronic disorder of imbalance characterized by a feeling of rocking and swaying. The disorder starts after prolonged exposure […]

Read More

Study on Treatment of Mal de Debarquement Syndrome

NEW STUDY ANNOUNCEMENT: Have you been experiencing persistent rocking sensation and diagnosed with Mal de Debarquement (MdDS)? If the answer is YES, you may be eligible to participate in a study of MdDS. The goal of the study is to investigate the effectiveness of a behavioral treatment of MdDS. Your postural stability and personal feelings […]

Read More

NIH Grant Awarded for Research Study

MdDS Clinical Research Study Yoon-Hee Cha, MD, has been awarded a three year grant by the National Institutes of Health (NIH) to conduct clinical studies on Mal de Debarquement Syndrome (MdDS). Beginning January 2010, Dr. Cha will receive funding from the National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD), a NIH institute that supports research […]

Read More