منحة تدريب على البحث السريري

     1 يونيو 2022 - بالتعاون مع الأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب الأعصاب (AAN) ، تمول مؤسسة MdDS ومؤسسة الدماغ الأمريكية (ABF) منحة تدريب على البحوث السريرية تركز على MdDS. تهدف الجائزة إلى التعرف على أهمية البحث السريري الجيد وتشجيع الباحثين في بداية حياتهم المهنية في الدراسات السريرية في مال [...]

اقرأ المزيد

الأساس البيولوجي لـ MdDS حقيقي. أعطتنا الدراسات فهمًا للأسس العصبية لـ MdDS ، ووجهت تطوير أشكال مختلفة من علاجات تحفيز الدماغ غير الغازية. - يون هي تشا ، دكتوراه في الطب

يتطلب البحث الفعال العمل الجماعي. تقدم البحث في الأساس البيولوجي لـ MdDS بسرعة في السنوات العشر الماضية من خلال الجهود التعاونية للعلماء والمهندسين والأطباء ومنظمات التمويل ، وليس أقلهم الأشخاص المتأثرين بـ MdDS. سيكون من الصعب العثور على أي اضطراب آخر في نفس الفترة الزمنية التي كانت [...]

اقرأ المزيد

مدرسة جبل سيناء للطب ، VOR إعادة التكيف

التحديث التالي مقدم من Mingjia Dai ، دكتوراه ، كلية الطب في Mount Sinai. 30 تشرين الأول (أكتوبر) 2014 - منذ نشر دراسة العلاج للمرضى الذين يعانون من MdDS ، قمنا باستكشاف إعادة تكييف VOR للمرضى الذين يعانون من MdDS الكلاسيكية (17 مريضًا) ، و MdDS العفوي (بدون سبب واضح ، 9 مرضى) و "MdDS" من إصابات الرأس (2 مريض). [...]

اقرأ المزيد

بيان صحفي: تبرع بمبلغ 150,000 ألف دولار لتمويل الأبحاث الحيوية

التبرع لتمويل Vital Research في متلازمة مال ديباركويمنت Shannondell ، PA - 20 نوفمبر 2013 - يسر مؤسسة MdDS Balance Disorder أن تعلن أنها تلقت تبرعًا بقيمة 150,000 دولار من إلين كاي لتمويل الأبحاث الحيوية في سبب وعلاج متلازمة Mal de Débarquement. هذا التبرع مع الأموال [...]

اقرأ المزيد

توظيف دراسة LIBR: التحفيز المغناطيسي عبر الجمجمة

معهد Laureate لأبحاث الدماغ ، دراسة التحفيز المغناطيسي عبر الجمجمة لمتلازمة Mal de Débarquement. تدرس دراسة بحثية لمعهد لوريت لأبحاث الدماغ (LIBR) استخدام التحفيز المغناطيسي عبر الجمجمة (TMS) لعلاج متلازمة Mal de Débarquement (MdDS) ، وهو توازن اضطراب يتسم بدوار متأرجح مزمن يتبع عادةً التعرض لفترات طويلة لـ [...]

اقرأ المزيد

توظيف دراسة LIBR: التحفيز الكهربائي في الجمجمة

معهد Laureate لأبحاث الدماغ دراسة التحفيز الكهربائي للقحف لمتلازمة Mal de Débarquement دراسة بحثية لـ LIBR تبحث في استخدام التحفيز الكهربائي للقحف (CES) لعلاج متلازمة Mal de Débarquement (MdDS) ، وهو اضطراب يتميز بالدوخة المزمنة. يتبع التعرض المطول للحركة السلبية مثل [...]

اقرأ المزيد

دراسة عن علاج متلازمة مال ديباركويمنت

إعلان دراسة جديدة: هل عانيت من إحساس هزاز مستمر وتم تشخيصك بمرض Mal de Debarquement (MdDS)؟ إذا كانت الإجابة بنعم ، فقد تكون مؤهلاً للمشاركة في دراسة MdDS. الهدف من الدراسة هو التحقيق في فعالية العلاج السلوكي لـ MdDS. استقرار وضعك ومشاعرك الشخصية [...]

اقرأ المزيد

مُنحت منحة المعاهد الوطنية للصحة للدراسة البحثية

MdDS Clinical Research Study حصلت Yoon-Hee Cha، MD على منحة مدتها ثلاث سنوات من قبل المعاهد الوطنية للصحة (NIH) لإجراء دراسات إكلينيكية حول متلازمة Mal de Debarquement (MdDS). اعتبارًا من يناير 2010 ، سيتلقى الدكتور تشا تمويلًا من المعهد الوطني للصمم واضطرابات التواصل الأخرى (NIDCD) ، وهو معهد NIH يدعم البحث [...]

اقرأ المزيد

The biological basis of MdDS is real. Studies have given us an understanding of basis of MdDS, and guided the development of different forms of non-invasive brain stimulation therapies. – Yoon-Hee Cha, MD

Effective research requires teamwork. Research into the biological basis of MdDS has advanced rapidly in the last 10 years through the collaborative efforts of scientists, engineers, clinicians, funding organizations, and not least of all, people affected by MdDS. It would be difficult to find any other disorder in the same time period that has been […]

Read More

Mount Sinai School of Medicine, VOR Readaptation

The following update is provided by Mingjia Dai, PhD., Mount Sinai School of Medicine. Oct. 30, 2014 — Since the publication on the study of the treatment for patients with MdDS, we have further explored VOR Readaptation for patients with classic MdDS (17 patients), spontaneous MdDS (no clear cause, 9 patients) and “MdDS” from head trauma (2 patients). […]

Read More

Press Release: $150,000 Donation to Fund Vital Research

Donation to Fund Vital Research into Mal de Debarquement Syndrome Shannondell, PA – November 20, 2013 – The MdDS Balance Disorder Foundation is pleased to announce that it has received a $150,000 donation from Ellen Kaye to fund vital research into the cause of and a cure for Mal de Débarquement Syndrome. This donation, along with funds […]

Read More

LIBR Study Recruitment: Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation

Laureate Institute for Brain Research Study Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation for Mal de Débarquement Syndrome A Laureate Institute for Brain Research (LIBR) research study is investigating the use of transcranial magnetic stimulation (TMS) for the treatment of Mal de Débarquement Syndrome (MdDS), a balance disorder characterized by chronic rocking dizziness which usually follows prolonged exposure to […]

Read More

LIBR Study Recruitment: Cranial Electrical Stimulation

Laureate Institute for Brain Research Study Cranial Electrical Stimulation for Mal de Débarquement Syndrome A LIBR research study is investigating the use of Cranial Electrical Stimulation (CES) for the treatment of Mal de Débarquement Syndrome (MdDS), a disorder characterized by chronic rocking dizziness which usually follows prolonged exposure to passive motion such as on a […]

Read More

Clinical Capsule Report: Repetitive Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation for Mal de Debarquement Syndrome

Otology & Neurotology. 2012 Nov 29. [ABSTRACT]  Repetitive Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation for Mal de Debarquement Syndrome. Cha YH, Cui Y, Baloh RW, Department of Neurology, University of California Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California., U.S.A. OBJECTIVE: Mal de debarquement syndrome (MdDS) is a chronic disorder of imbalance characterized by a feeling of rocking and swaying. The disorder starts after prolonged exposure […]

Read More

Study on Treatment of Mal de Debarquement Syndrome

NEW STUDY ANNOUNCEMENT: Have you been experiencing persistent rocking sensation and diagnosed with Mal de Debarquement (MdDS)? If the answer is YES, you may be eligible to participate in a study of MdDS. The goal of the study is to investigate the effectiveness of a behavioral treatment of MdDS. Your postural stability and personal feelings […]

Read More

NIH Grant Awarded for Research Study

MdDS Clinical Research Study Yoon-Hee Cha, MD, has been awarded a three year grant by the National Institutes of Health (NIH) to conduct clinical studies on Mal de Debarquement Syndrome (MdDS). Beginning January 2010, Dr. Cha will receive funding from the National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD), a NIH institute that supports research […]

Read More